Merit offers several cybersecurity certification courses throughout the year, providing you with an education experience based upon the National Institute of . DoD Directive Face the mandate with Merit Network, the nation’s only non-profit authorized to sell multiple certification training options, across multiple . DoD Directive provides the basis for an enterprise-wide solution to train, certify, and manage the DoD.

Author: Doull Douzilkree
Country: Colombia
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Software
Published (Last): 20 January 2013
Pages: 147
PDF File Size: 20.2 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.1 Mb
ISBN: 720-5-84527-866-3
Downloads: 1541
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Vom

And we want to make it as easier for you to meet your cybersecurity certification requirements.

It positions the information security profession as a distinct job series. Speak with a U. Career Development Online Training Courses. All other trademarks and logos are properties of their respective owners. This mandate will have far-reaching implications, including: It requires that all DoD information assurance technicians and managers are trained and certified directiev effectively defend DoD information, information systems and information infrastructures.

US Government | DoD Cybersecurity Certifications and Training | (ISC)²

As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future. To discuss which training options and certifications best first your needs or to make a ddo for your team, contact: Please contact them directly to ask whether they accept the GI Bill. Explore This Page Request Help. It serves as a common framework of terms and principles for our credentials.


Business Development Online Training Courses. Our subject matter experts continually review and update the CBK. As a cybersecurity expert for the U.

Please note, the certifications below are the only commercial certifications the DoD will accept as fulfillment for the Computer Desktop Online Training Courses. These credit hours are accepted at more than veteran-friendly universities. The CBK defines global industry standards. Explore how we can assist you today.

What is the significance of this mandate and of commercial certification in general? The agency is currently asking for public comment on the clause, though a few requests for proposals RFPs and requests for quotes RFQs are already incorporating the new language.

It provides a portable certification that is recognized in both the public and private sectors. You join thousands of other leading government professionals. Technical personnel must meet the certification requirements outlined under the Technical I T1 and Technical II T2 categories see chart above. Rest assured we understand your policies, requirements and needs! We can tailor training to your unique needs, come to your location and even help you buy training vouchers at the deepest discounts.

You have to be on top of your game. It also specifies the types of commercial certifications that qualify for each of the defined categories. Back to Top Site Code: Every day you face new threats and risks.


Department of Defense DoD Directive Information assurance personnel must be certified under a credential that meets the criteria laid out in these six matrix categories. Information Technology Online Training Courses. Ways We Can Assist You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You Cybersecurity Readiness Training and Certification for You As a government cybersecurity professional, you need to keep your organization safe from the latest threats today and well into the future.

You need a cybersecurity certification that meets the U. The Directive is viewed as a government endorsement of the effectiveness and cost efficiency of commercial certification.

About (ISC)²

We have a long history of partnering with the U. Eirective provides military and civilian personnel with a certification that is professional, internationally recognized and vendor-neutral not tied to any agency, technology or product.

There are six categories outlined in the Directive matrix with different roles and responsibilities and different certifications applicable for each category. Are there different certification requirements for managers than for technically-oriented information assurance or information security personnel?